10 May 2009
Sunday. Just as hot, just as muggy…and just as successful financially for East Wind Games. I’ve always disliked hot & humid days, but it seems my business doesn’t suffer from them in quite the same way I do. Quite the contrary in fact. I suppose I should be thankful. I guess I should also be thankful that, because it was so slow a day at faire, that I was visited several times throughout the day by workers and performers that had nothing better to do. So, they came by to visit, play games and, in a couple of cases, perform in my shop. I got up close & personal with Garry, one of the visitors, and took this close-up, macro-style photo of him strumming his guitar.
Strumming Up Close
He was playing a pirate shanty at the time and I was loving every minute of it.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 12 May 2009)

Listening to:
Litany (Life Goes On) by Guadalcanal Diary
from Nuggets of American College Rock: 1987

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off