29 October 2009
I took today off so that Marita Beth & I could drive to TRF early and visit an Irish Pub I’d recently heard about in the Woodlands. We drove through an incredible amunt of rain on the way down and it showed no signs of stopping. I was, however, determined. So, we picked up Kelly, Damaris & Roxy and headed to the Woodlands through storms that were way too powerful for comfort. At times, we were so limited in visibility that we crawled along at less than 10 miles an hour. But, we arrived safely in the Woodlands and located the Goose’s Acre – a charming little upscale Irish Pub. There was no ready parking, so I dropped off the ladies and went in search of a spot which I finally found. On the walk to the Goose’s Acre, I stopped long enough to snap this shot:
Waterway Square
If you find yourself in the Woodland’s I highly recommend the Goose’s Acre as a stopover.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 7 November 2009)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.125 sec (1/8)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 250
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Auto, Fired, Red-eye reduction