25 September 2009
Marita Beth & I both had errands to run today. Instead of making each other hang out twiddling thumbs in boredom at the other’s errand requirements, we went separately to our destinations even though they were (sort of) in the same part of Arlington. She didn’t want to hang out at Fry’s while I shopped for computer components, and I didn’t want to hang out in an eye glasses shop while she shopped for new frames. It was an easy decision. And, since we were in the same (sort of) part of Arlington, I suggested we meet at a newish pub that had recently opened in Mansfield. The pub, called The Firehouse Bar & Grill has 38 beers on top and at least that many more in the bottle. The bar staff was friendly and knowledgeable and managed to serve me 5 beers I’d never had – that’s a rarity.
Magic Hat #9 Pint Glass
This is one of those beers: Magic Hat #9.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 2 October 2009)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.077 sec (1/13)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: -1/3 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire