21 September 2009
Monday night and it’s time for some footy. Little did I know as I began the trek to the pitch that the match would be called at half on account of lightning. Shame, too, as we were up 3-nil. Unfortunately, my hair was sticking nearly straight up from my head and that was simply too much for the official (and frankly, for me, too). He declared, "that’s scary" and called the match. We’ll replay them again in a few weeks. But, never one to miss the opportunity, I and several of my team mates headed to the bar. When my wife got there some little bit later, she was soaked skin to bone from the deluge outside. I guess I’m glad the match was called.
Drops on a Windscreen
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 29 September 2009)

Listening to:
Revolution on Vacation by The Mamas & the Papas
from Complete Anthology (CD4)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.167 sec (1/6)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: +1/3 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire