18 Sepember 2009
For the first time ever, we chose a Friday night visit to the Grapevine Grapefest. In past years we have gone on Saturday to take advantage of the full portion of the day. This year, we went on Friday night so that I could see the Country Music artist Gary P. Nunn. It was worth the change. Gary P. Nunn, while a good artist in and of himself, is a quite fun showman as well.
As in past years, we met Joe & Starr (and their youngest, Alex) on Main street. Unlike past years, they did not visit the People’s Choice wine tasting with us. I found the Friday night P.C. to be a little too full of yuppies who neither know nor care how to taste wine. I heard more than once, "I don’t care. It all tastes the same to me." Unfortunately, because of the cattle call nature of the event, education is not just difficult, it’s damn near impossible. Perhaps we will return to the Saturday event. I just hope the music in future events will be as compelling.
I took this photo just after the wine tasting, but before hooking back up with Starr & Joe for music.
Grapevine Windmill by Night
It’s of the windmill that graces the "old town" aspect of downtown Grapevine.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 26 September 2009)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 1
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: +2 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire