18 August 2009
My trip into ORD to work didn’t go quite as planned, but I did get to talk with the folks I needed to talk to. I suppose a 10 minute speech rather than a 1 hour training is better than nothing, but I gave what I could. The positive side to that is that I was able to get back to my vacation – and my wife – that much quicker. I got back to the site just slightly after lunch time, but before everyone else had eaten. So, Marita Beth & I arranged to meet Kelly & John at El Sarape in Kenosha. When lunch was finished, MB and I made a snap decision to visit Lake Geneva. She swears I’ve been there before, I swear I haven’t – now I have. We did some walking, some shopping, some soaking up local resort flavor and we even managed to squeeze in two pubs. What a delightful afternoon. Just as we were starting to think hungry thoughts, we got a call indicating that the dinner gathering would be at the local Hibachi/Sushi restaurant in Kenosha. Hooray for Hibachi! I tried to capture the cook in action, but most shots did not come out well. This is the best I got.
Hibachi in Kenosha
But, this photo will spark my memory and allow me to recall the excellent company and wonderful dinner I had on this, the final night of my vacation.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 22 August 2009)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire