16 August 2009
Slightly better temperature wise today, but the humidity still beat me into submission. I didn’t really start moving about until well after noon when I did finally don a costume and wander about the village that is Bristol Renaissance Faire. It’s a lovely festival. Marita Beth & I strolled a bit, but between my overall weather-related discomfort and her back, we didn’t walk much. Besides, she had a shop to run. We bought each other some belated Anniversary gifts then I returned to the booth and chatted with all these friends of mine that I get to see all too infrequently. I suppose they make putting up with the heat a little more bearable.

Here, Marita Beth is at rest while I stand in line to fill my pint glass (in her hand) with more beer.
At Rest
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 20 August 2009)

Listening to:
McConnell’s Rant by Shooglenifty
from Troots

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.004 sec (1/250)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Auto, Did not fire