15 August 2009
My first day at Bristol and I was so tired and so worn out by the oppressive humidity that I holed up in front of a fan most of the day. I did try to watch the Arsenal v Everton match through the magic of streaming video on the internet but my connection speed was so lousy that I couldn’t really enjoy the game. It cooled off substantially by dinner time, thank goodness. So, when MB and I joined Kat, Stephen, John, Kelly, Ginger and our host for the evening, Ken, it was fairly comfortable. The batch of us enjoyed excellent food in the form of Lamb Chops, Potatoes, Pickled Brussell Sprouts, Artichoke Hearts, Asparagus and Squash which we gleefully accompanied with a fine selection of wines hand-picked by Ken – who if nothing else is an extraordinarily knowledgeable lover of wine. The evening, the food, the wine & the company were excellent. If only the weather had cooperated a bit more for my journey North.
Lamb Chops & Potatoes
Thank you, Ken.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 20 August 2009)

Listening to:
Haunted When The Minutes Drag by Love & Rockets
from Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.3
Aperture: f/3.2
Focal Length: 7.5 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire