8 August 2009
A Saturday. During the summer, I tend to somewhat hermit myself and venture but as far as the nearest bar. I did this, however, I also timed my day in such a way that come 20:00, I left my house and travelled further afield. My destination tonight was the Plaza Pub in far East Arlington. My reason for going was the Trinity River Whalers.
Trinity River Whalers
I am old friends with 2 of the 4, and am becoming friends with the other two. They produce a fascinating sound that is a masterful blend of Celtic, Bluegrass, Rock & Americana. In the words of Marj, they "Whalerize every song they can." Although I couldn’t stay as late as I wished, I had an excellent time and hope to see them again in the very near future.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 10 August 2009)

Listening to:
All Night Thing by Temple of the Dog
from Temple of the Dog

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.1 sec (1/10)
Aperture: f/4.0
Focal Length: 11.8 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire