9 August 2009
After the late-night social events of yesterday, I retreated deep into my man cave today and ne’er once saw the light of day. I was devoid of human company and outside stimuli save the telly for the duration of the day – and it was marvelous.
Toward bedtime, my wife called jarring me from my solitude with a welcome voice and reminding me that a photo had still to be taken and things still wanted for the doing. I wandered about the house stupor-like in vain search for a worth subject. Finding none, I stared listless at my hands. I should have done this on Wednesday – my anniversary.
Wedding Ring
I pulled the ring from my hand, turned on the lights and took photos of my wedding band. This is an 8-strand, 4-colour, gold puzzle ring that serves as a daily reminder that my best friend is 844 miles away from me right now. It comforts me.

and yes, I do know how to put it together.

Cheers.

~KR (Written on 10 August 2009)

Listening to:
If You Don’t Know Me By Now by Simply Red
from Love in the 80s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire