7 August 2009
I struggled with myself mightily in regards to this post. The ONLY photo I took today is of such poor quality that I nearly claimed to have not, yet again, taken a photo at all. Instead, pride won out over pride and I published it and I write about it.
Pride: The pride of having started this nearly three years ago and having stuck with it most every day since. That’s pride.
vs.
Pride: The pride of being considered by some, and considering myself to be a fairly talented photographer limited only by time & equipment. I hate to publish anything that is less than my best.
The first Pride won while the second pride will just have to acknowledge that not every photo can be great.
Office Supplies
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 10 August 2009)

Listening to:
Easy Money by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
from The Lyre of Orpheus

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.125 sec (1/8)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -4/3 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire