19 July 2009
Lazy day at home that started, as Sunday’s must, with a Bloody Mary. That was followed by lounging about catching up on some backlogged DVR television and watching bad movies. Late in the day, the TV warned me that a Severe Thunderstorm warning had just been issued for my county. Surprised, I looked outside at the bright blue cloudless sky, shrugged and put my football kit on. When I left for my football match it was a bright and sunshiny 96°F. When I got in the car it started raining…hard while the sun remained smiling in the nearly cloudless sky. By the time I got to the fields the rain had stopped but the humidity had kicked up immensely and the soccer association had locked the gates. Yep. Game cancelled on account of rain. I got a text message about that time from a co player Jill that read simply “No Game = No Frills Grill.” So, that’s what I did. I met Jill & several other teammates/friends at No Frills Grill for dinner and drinks. When the good times were done, I went home and took a photo of the unused football strip.
Diadora Strip
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 20 July 2009)

Listening to:
Welcome to Dying by Blind Guardian
from Tokyo Tales

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.5
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire