12 July 2009
Against my better judgment and my wife’s wishes, I went to play a footy game this evening. When I got to the pitch, my pocket thermometer registered 116°F. That’s bloody hot no matter where you are. And here I am a 40+, overweight middle-aged man going willingly into this frying pan to run around for 90 minutes. I’m getting too old for this.
Warming Up
This was an exceptionally difficult photo to take, surprisingly. I must have snapped 8 or 9 before I got the composition just so. Even still I had to run some levels on it in Photoshop for visibilities sake.
BTW, we won the game 3-nil.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 13 July 2009)

Listening to:
No Future Part I by Titus Andronicus
from The Airing of Grievances

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/320)
Aperture: f/8.0
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Auto, Did not fire