5 July 2009
Sunday. Marita Beth left very early today to begin her long, lonely trek to the North for the Summer. There are so many times & reasons I wish I could pack up and go with her, but corporate (read: fiscal) responsibilities keep me in Texas. She gets to enjoy much cooler weather overall while I get to enjoy the typical Texas Summer heat.
That heat, luckily, broke yesterday with a "cold front" that came through. That front brought with it a little bit of rain, too, so although it was cooler (89° F) temperature wise, the 85% humidity made it feel as though it was in the mid 90s when we took the field for our regular Sunday night football match. I only played a few minutes, perhaps 15, of the game due to a hamstring strain. I chose to not play after straining it so that I can heal and play out the remainder of the season. That decision afforded me the opportunity to take a few photos. This one I got near the end of the match of the opposing keeper & his domain silhouetted against a brilliant fiery sky.
Fire Over the Field
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 7 July 2009)

Listening to:
Man on the Moon by Shout Out Louds
from 2007 Best Covers

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture: f/5.0
Focal Length: 18.6 mm
ISO Speed: 250
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Auto, Did not fire