4 July 2009
No fireworks for us. Marita Beth finished her packing at around 3pm. She was tired and it was way too hot for the drive, so we decided that she should just chill the rest of the day and get a good & early start the next morning. We did just that. We relaxed in each other’s company the remainder of the day and retired relatively early – neither of us really wishing for the next day to dawn.
As I prepared for bed I realized no photo had been taken, so I grabbed the camera and looked up. There’s the ivy. It’s been there for years, but MB does the majority of the watering, and I rarely acknowledge its existence.
Plant
Perhaps this photo will remind me that it’s there and will need to be watered in Marita Beth’s absence.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 6 July 2009)

Listening to:
Digital Man by Rush
from Signals

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.077 sec (1/13)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: +2/3 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire