21 June 2009
Blissful, boring Sunday filled with the company of my wife, scrambled eggs, Bloody Mary’s and my dogs. It was a great day. Right up until I had to brave the awful Summer heat to engage in my passion for footy. 101° F when I left the house, and it certainly wasn’t any cooler on the non-shaded pitch. Whoever it was that thought adults should play an outdoor sport in the Texas Summer should just…well, you know.
After the exhausting game, a number of us retreated to our favourite watering hole to quench our insatiable adult thirst. Much better and more enjoyable was this hour than the previous two.
Yet, nary a photo. Thus, we have the embroidery decorating one of my (in my wife’s eyes) too many baseball-style hats.
Celtic Embroidery
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 24 June 2009)

Listening to:
When Doves Cry by Prince
from VH1 100 Greatest Songs of the 80s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.3
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire