17 June 2009
Tough day on the work front; all sorts of network issues created a challenging work environment. To top it off, the bosses – all of them – were at a big quarterly meeting, so there was no one to handle issues or smooth the journey. Oh well, I guess that’s why they pay me so very well.
The in-laws are in town. When I was done with the work day, I stopped for a brief pint at Rob’s then went home to change out of my smoky-bar-smelling clothes and go to dinner. The dinner choice was our local favourite restaurant, Mi Tierra, in downtown Arlington. We got to introduce Norita Rose & John to Damaris the lovely owner/cook at Mi Tierra. And, I got to take a photo of the sticks that Damaris uses to decorate the bathroom.
Wall Decoration
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 18 June 2009)

Listening to:
Mingulay Boat Song by Richard Thompson
from Rogue’s Gallery: Pirate Ballads, Sea Songs, and Chanteys

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.125 sec (1/8)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -1/3 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire