2 June 2009
Working on a new website and I had need of wrinkled paper for a background image. Although there are dozens of images available freely around the internet tubes, I didn’t really care for any of them – for my purposes they just didn’t work. So, I crumpled a piece of paper and proceeded to take photos. I kind of like the way it turned out.
Crumpled
This was taken immediately after the crumpling and prior to the smoothing. The image I ended up using was flattened out and slightly smoothed; I then added a sandy colour overlay and some noise to create the parchment look for which I was striving.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 5 June 2009)

Listening to:
3 a.m. by Eminem
from Relapse

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.025 sec (1/40)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off