21 May 2009
Our ITS (Intranet Technology Security) division has decided, for reason known only to them, that file-sharing sites are verboten! A technology I have used for a few years now to share data with our vendors (I can’t email a 30 MB file because of email restrictions on both sides) is suddenly gone with no corporate-wide replacement technology. So, in order to share these critical files, I actually have to load them onto my personal thumbdrive, take them home and upload them from my house computer. It’s a good thing my loyalty is high, because this is the sort of thing that a typical employee should not be expected to do. But, the vendor MUST have those files, too, in order to provide our field with the necessary technology to do their jobs. Therefore, I think I’m doing the right thing, but it’s frustrating nonetheless.
DataTraveler
My 2GB Kensington DataTraveler replete with coffee stains.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 27 May 2009)

Listening to:
Relax (Jam & Spoon Trip-O-Matic Fairy Tale Mix) by Frankie Goes to Hollywood
from Relax – Maxi CD

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.067 sec (1/15)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Flash: Off