20 May 2009
Marita Beth & I went to dinner at Abuelo’s. We took with us a packet that arrived earlier in the day from a game distributor with whom I am attempting to open an account. While flipping through the catalogue and sipping on my margarita, I realized just how very much I miss the daily read, learn, order routine of the game industry. Perhaps some day, I will really grow East Wind Games into that sort of reality. One can hope.
Game of Thrones: The Card Game
This is a partial view of an advertisement in one of the rags included in the packet. It’s for a CCG (Collectible Card Game) based on the Song of Fire & Ice series by George R.R. Martin. I also learned yesterday that the first book in the series, A Game of Thrones is soon to be made into an HBO series. We’ll see.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 21 May 2009)

Listening to:
What’s On Your Mind (Pure Energy) by Information Society
from Information Society

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.1 sec (1/10)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Flash: Off
from