16 May 2009
Saturday at faire and I fear my introvert personality came out in full force. I try to keep it at bay, in fact hidden from view, most of the time. But, by midday on Sunday I was simply done with people. I was tired, irritated and easily angered. So, I dropped myself into a chair in the corner and let my exceptional staff run the shop. I was there to answer questions when necessary, but for the greater part I was left alone and to my own devices. I’m okay with that.
This is the trigger guard on one of the flintlocks I sometimes carry on my person during a faire day.
Flintlock Guard
This weekend’s theme being "Pirate Invasion" it made sense to carry an anachronistic "pirate" weapon. And, it fits the up close & personal mini-challenge still.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 19 May 2009)

Listening to:
Refuse – Resist by Sepultura
from Greatest Metal

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.05 sec (1/20)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Flash: Off