15 May 2009
Friday night and once again out to faire we went. There was no product for East Wind Games this week, so Marcus, Marita Beth & I sat and chewed the fat and drank the wine while Marita Beth sewed 33 (crazy superstitions) buttons onto a cassock she was finalizing. That is, until the bugs came out. While I was off in another part of the shop taking closeups of some bugs over there, this guy came and landed on the cassock.
Up Close
His wingspan was nearly as big as my palm and he was gloriously fuzzy. I wish he was more colourful and what species he was. But, I got up close and personal with him nonetheless.
Cheers.

`KR (Written on 19 May 2009)

Listening to:
Straight Through the Mirror by Blind Guardian
from A Twist in the Myth

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.067 sec (1/15)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Flash: Off