7 May 2009
I came home to my wife’s growling tummy. It’s still faire season, so she’s working her fingers to the bone and I’m, well, I’m working, too. So, no grocery shopping in anything resembling a timely manner. We went out for dinner…again. Instead, however, of hitting the normal haunts we visited a newly opened joint in the Highlands of Arlington. The BlackFinn American Saloon on Bagpiper Way. It’s a nice enough place. It was loud, the food was decent if not spectacular & fairly priced. Eighteen different beers on draught including the delectable Guinness 250 and their "own" BlackFinn Ale. The waitstaff, while enthusiastic, young and attractive were not very well informed nor well-trained. I will, however, return to BlackFinn – possibly even regularly.
Orange Slices
These are orange slices that she brought out with our BlackFinn Ale. I don’t generally put orange in my ales, but Marita Beth did so and it definitely changed the taste of the drink…not necessarily for the better; but that’s my opinion and nothing more.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 8 May 2009)

Listening to:
Devil in Jersey City by Coheed and Cambria
from The Second Stage Turbine Blade

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.167 sec (1/6)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off