27 April 2009
During faire season we have a tendency to let most other aspects of our life fall to the wayside – important things like making sure that there is adequate food in the house to feed the twain of us, the two dogs and the cat. We failed this year. So, when I called my wife to let her know I was on my way home from the Monday work world, we discussed, naturally, food and the lack of it. So, I bribed her with a trip to Abuelo’s if she would accompany me to the grocery store. It worked.
We had a lovely dinner where I engaged her in discussing with me the mechanical aspects of a game I’m designing (card game, not PS2 or xBox game). Three enchiladas, chips, salsa and a margarita each and we were primed for the grocery store.
We didn’t buy any of these, but I liked the look
Peppers
maybe I’ll get some next time.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 30 April 2009)

Listening to:
Black is the Color by Queen Anne’s Lace
from QAL Moves Through the Faire

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: +1/3 EV
Flash: Off