20 April 2009
Had a gathering at Ginger’s this evening to celebrate the "grand opening", if you will, of her new feast/dance hall that she had added to the back of her house. It’s a truly beautiful thing and I must confess to certain amounts of jealousy. But, I’m delighted for her. She invited friends from the two big aspects of her life that rarely, but on occasion do, cross paths. Her Swing dance partners/friends and her faire family/friends. It was a diverse and enjoyable group.
My evening was made complete with the enjoyment of the Guinness 250 I had brought with me.
Guinness 250
This is the first new Guinness product to arrive in the U.S. since 1967 and I intend to take full advantage of its limited release. Rumour has it that only 700 cases arrived for distribution in Texas. It’s a bit pricy, but so tasty that I dare say it’s largely worth that price.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 24 April 2009)

Listening to:
The Weapon by Rush
from Signals

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off