26 March 2009
A Thursday. Marita Beth went to visit Stephen in the hospital, and decided while there to join the regular cast of characters for dinner at Mexican Inn. I decided, after her phone call, to join them rather than head home. At dinner, a dear friend remarked in an offhand, casual way that he liked looking at my photos but didn’t really like reading my writings as it was so negative (my words not necessarily his, but the implication was the same). At first, I was inclined to be a bit hurt. After all wasn’t all of Sylvia Plath’s writings negative? How about Kurt Vonnegut or Sinclair Lewis? Yep, negative. But, then I realized that I was comparing my drivel to highly-acclaimed poets & novelists. Right. So, I went back and re-read some of my more recent posts and he was right. Negative. Every one of them. So, please forgive my recent negativity and bear with me as I struggle to find the positive bits in my life.
In the meantime, here’s a photo of some trash.
Urban State
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 30 March 2009)

Listening to:
Der Kommisar (12" Remix") by After the Fire
from 12" of the 80s and 90s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Flash: Off