13 March 2009
Triskadecaphobia holds no sway on me. Although for that percentage of people for who it truly is frightening, I understand…I do.
I was at home sick again today. Better than yesterday, but not nearly well enough to actually make the trek into the office.
I let the dogs out at one point in the day and saw this cicada husk clinging to the brick wall.
Cicada Perch
I’ve no idea how long it’s been there, but I can only presume with the massive wind we’ve had lately that it’s not been that long. We have been hearing cicada song as of late. But since the overnight low was 28 degrees F, the song has been silenced for now.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 14 March 2009)

Watching:
Arsenal v Blackburn
4 to 0 at 89:33

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.077 sec (1/13)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 400
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off