3 March 2009
(I’m slowly playing catchup. The realworld job finally took a nasty, firm grip on my life and refuses to let go, although I am slowly prying those filthy corpse-like hands from my body)
Day two of my trip to LAX to help them with their operation. This morning started at 01:30 as I drug my tired arse out of bed after only managing to get to sleep a few hours earlier – despite my attempts at settling in early. We worked until about 11:30 or so then went to the hotel for a quick nap. A "lunch" at Taco Bell and then back to the facility for the afternoon shift at 13:30. By 16:00 we were done and back at the hotel. The station manager had offered to take us to dinner so we waited in the hotel lounge for her arrival. She took us to a quite nice seafood restaurant at Marina Del Ray. We sat on the enclosed patio where I snapped this photo:
Boats on the Marina
I’m not much of a sun- or water-baby, but this was really pretty.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 11 March 2009)

Listening to:
First, Last For Everything (12” Full Mix) by Endgames
from 12" Of The 80s And 90s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.013 sec (1/80)
Aperture: f/5.5
Focal Length: 23.2 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off