7 February 2009
Back on 30 October 2008 I wrote about Steven’s Point Brewery Orange Cream soda. Allyson read that post and decided to share with me her favourite Orange Cream soda from a rival Wisconsin Brewer, Sprecher. I’m not sure if Allyson has had Steven’s Point Brewery Point Premium Orange Cream Soda or not, but I can certainly understand why she would urge me to try the Sprecher version. The two are very similar in mouth-feel, nose & taste, but I think the delightful linger from the Sprecher Orange Dream just edges out the Point Premium – barely.
Sprecher Orange Dream
Thanks, Allyson!
Cheers.

Listening to:
Prime Mover by Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction
from Dark Side Of The 80s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.04 sec (1/25)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 400
Exposure Bias: -1 EV
Flash: Off