8 February 2009
Scarborough Faire is fast advancing – in fact only 7 weeks remain before opening day. Marita Beth & I met with the captain and several fellow crew members of the Blazing Sun to discuss strategies & actuals for the necessary “clean up day” and a potential build-out of the backroom of the East Wind Games shop. Sadly, but not surprisingly, cost will probably delay the backroom build-out for at least another year. But, in the meantime, we had great burgers, great company and fun while coming to that unhappy conclusion.

Several days back, I had an idea that I am putting into place with this photo. I decided that at 8:05 pm every day (or as soon thereafter as possible), I would take a self-portrait of myself wherever and/or whatever I was doing. This will do two things. It will catalogue my life every day and it will ensure that I have a photo every day. I’ve been taking these 8:05 photos for several days, but this is the first time where I actually need to use it as my photo of the day because I took no others. So, I present the first in a series, 0805 Selfie.
0805 Selfie
I originally chose 10:31 am (my birthday is 31 October) as my photo time, but my wife rightly pointed out that that would likely get boring quickly as nearly every day at 10:31 I am sitting at my desk in my grey cell on the 4th floor of my corporate headquarters. She suggested perhaps 04:18 pm (her birthday is 18 April) or 08:05pm (our anniversary is 5 August) instead. 04:18 pm finds me still at the office; however, 08:05 pm hopefully will not. The only negative I see is that 08:05 pm is actually 20:05, but I can get over that – it’s a small thing.
That’s Captain Curtis the Red of the Blazing Sun behind me surrounded by his children’s decorations.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 9 February 2009)

Listening to:
She’s Strange by Cameo
from She’s Strange

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off