3 February 2009
A number of years ago I went to Portland, OR on business. We concluded business relatively early so Terrill & I walked the Nob Hill area of Portland seeking – and finding – good beer and good food. One place we went was the Laurelwood Brew Pub where I, being the tegestologist that I am, absconded with a couple of beer mats. One is at home in my collection, the other is in use at the office.
Lurelwood Mat
I don’t recall the beer all that well as I didn’t make notes & it was several years ago, but I think I enjoyed it. Certainly it didn’t leave a negative enough impression that I swore it off. So, given the opportunity, I’ll try it again – and make notes this time.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 5 February 2009)

Listening to:
Never Say Never by Styx
from Cornerstone

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.013 sec (1/80)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off