22 January 2009
This morning I put my wife on a plane to visit her family in Orlando. Once again, I must say that when I am able to use the benefits afforded to me by working in the transportation industry, they can offset somewhat the shite sandwiches (thanks, Karen for that apt descriptor) upon which I am so frequently forced to munch. My wife got seated in a First Class seat on a 757 from DFW to MCO. I’m delighted for her, but less delighted for me as I remain here while she is there for a week. Perhaps it will go quickly.
This evening we celebrated Terrill’s 41st natal, and Trista’s first wedding anniversaries with a gathering of friends and co-workers at Rob’s. Along with the beer & bourbon & girlie-drinks that were swirling about, we also shared in some marvelous queso (made by Trista) and a fabulous yellow cake with chocolate icing (made by Karen). It was a good time without photos.
This photo was taken at home – where I had left my cameras. Still in search of that elusive noir photo since, inexplicably, the mini-challenge remains active I set the ISO high, lowered the Exposure Bias and took several close-up photos of a recessed, naked lightbulb. Not as noir as perhaps it could have been, yet I like it.
Black & White Light
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 23 January 2009)

Listening to:
Monday Monday Monday by Tegan & Sara
from It’s Not Fun, Don’t Do It

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.001 sec (1/1600)
Aperture: f/8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: -5/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire