15 January 2009
The new Mini-Challenge being "Noir" I thought I’d experiment with some high-ISO, low-light, black and white photography.
It's Me.
Little did I know that that would be the only photography of the day. I’m afraid that since I work in the airline industry, I was glued to news for most of the afternoon & evening; photography slipped my mind completely as I marveled at the poignant heroism and professionalism of the crew and the selflessness of ferryboat workers and passengers. The fact that there were no fatalities and, if reports are to be believed, only 12 injuries is nothing short of an uplifting miracle. That sort of good news result of a bad news story sort of makes the day ok.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 16 January 2009)

Listening to:
King o’Glasgow by the Real McKenzies
from Clash of the Tartans

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 1600
Exposure Bias: -5/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire