14 January 2009
A day in the office. Marginally better than yesterday, but not substantially. I think I must just have some post holiday funk out of which I am sure I will surely, eventually, emerge. But, until then I fear photographic inspiration will be slim. Take this for instance.
God in the Garden
I don’t even know what it is. It seems to be a little Indian god nestled in the tendrils of a burgeoning ivy plant.
Which god?
Who put it there?
It’s on top of the cabinet in my neighbours cubicle, but it’s facing me – as though watching. Is it one of the malevolent Indian gods, in which case I’m creeped out; or is it benevolent in some manner?
In any case, it’s the only photo I took all day, so if you know which god, I’d love to know who’s watching over me.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 15 January 2009)

Listening to:
Beethoven’s Toccata and Fugue in D Minor by Jem Moore
from Prelude to Evening

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire