11 January 2009
My wife went out to hunt & kill some fabric with a girlfriend today. I took advantage and did some male-bonding of my own down at the local watering hole, No Frills Grill. In the company of 30 or so men of varying ages I watched several hours of NFL playoff action.
The Bar
Now, I’m not an overt, and certainly not rabid fan of American Football. I think it’s over-encumbered by a set of rules that is so byzantine you damn near have to have an eidetic memory to know all the ins and outs. I find that that reduces my enjoyment a great deal. I do, however, find the coaching strategies fun to watch and enjoy the action – in between commercials.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 12 January 2009)

Listening to:
Let’s Go to San Francisco by The Flowerpot Men
from British Top 30 – 1967

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.25 sec (1/4)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: 1/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire