7 January 2009
So, by now you’ve gathered that I truly loved our holiday in the U.K. and you’ve probably noticed that I like my beer, too. One of the things I find most endearing about the U.K. is that they are not beholden to a decades-old, unreasonable idea that beer can only be drunk after noon. No one has even been able to tell me the logical reason for that little bit of oddness. So, here is a tray of our breakfast beverages that we ordered at O’Neills, a lovely little Irish Pub at Heathrow Airport in London:
Breakfast Beverages
Two Americano coffees – with cream – and one pint of Stella Artois to go with our quite good, and final breakfast of this fantastic Hogmanay Holiday.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 8 January 2009)

Listening to:
Get It On by Power Station
from The Original 80s Boxed Set

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.6 sec (3/5)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 100
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire