Chips

21 December 2008

Winter Solstice.  Happy Yule!

I saw Kyle off to work this morning, and then decided to dress for the holiday!  I put on my red velvet dress, made by Ginger of Faire Pair, and a black holiday cardigan, and proceeded to clean my house wearing velvet and heels!  After all, it’s Yule!  I lit candles and put on appropriate music and had myself a jolly ole’ time! 

The Mouse Suite is just about ready now!  I’ll do laundry and remake the bed, yet, but there’s more space in this room (yes, even space for me to work at my desk, again!) than there’s been in a very long time.  Let’s hope I can keep it this way through the spring, so Larry and Denise can have this much space when they come down for Scarborough!

For dinner, my dear husband took me to Abuelo’s for what has become one of our favourite TexMex (really a bit more Mex and less Tex) meals.  This photo today, is of my bowl of chips at the restaurant.  Exciting, huh?  Yule chips!  They look like normal chips, but really they’re special Yule chips.  Yeah, that’s it.

Oh my gosh, only three days!!!

~MB