19 December 2008
Following on my recent Ostentation post, comes this stylishly brown member. Donny & Mary gifted me with a string of Pirate Themed Paper lantern lights (hoooraaay!), and decorated the gift box with this guy:
Stylishly Brown Ostentation Member
First, I am a proud member of the Ostentation and wear that badge proudly. But, thanks to another friend (Hi, Ian!), I am also referred to as being "Stylishly Brown" because, I admit it, I like brown and a lot of my ostentatious wardrobe is brown (earth) based. I’m sure this Brown Peacock just could not be passed by. It now resides in a place of distinction being watched over by some Wee Peeple and will make its way to my East Wind Games shop in the Spring.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 22 December 2008 )

Listening to:
She Sails by Minstrels of Mayhem
from Now

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.8 sec (4/5)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
Software: picnik.com