6 December 2008
Galveston has recovered from Ike sufficiently that the 35th annual Dickens on the Strand took place, albeit smaller & more intimate & shorter than normal. This is a weekend I look forward to every year because I get to play. I get to play with friends that I don’t see often enough. I get to play in a manner of playing that suits my sentiment and makes me happy.
On this particular Saturday of Dickens I took 348 photos (that made the cut). It was difficult to decide on which one to use as my Photo of the Day. I eventually settled on this one:
Larry.
Larry is a dear friend that lives too far away in the hinterlands of North Milwaukee. In this photo, he epitomizes all that is good & great about Dickens on the Strand. And behind him, you can see the fuzzy colour of the hustle-bustle that is the festival.
Thanks Galveston Historical Foundation for providing us this festival.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 10 December 2008 )

Listening to:
Don’t Let Me Die Still Wondering by Flogging Molly
from Within a Mile of Home

Camera: Nikon D70
Exposure: 0.008 sec (1/125)
Aperture: f/5.6
Focal Length: 200 mm
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
ISO Speed: 400
Software: picnik.com