18 November 2008
At the end of a long (not as long as Monday seemed), tedious day at work, my friends Brett & Jill texted Marita Beth & I to see if we wanted to join them at No Frills Grill for beer, burgers & trivia. I was still at work when the first page came in, and the second page killed my battery. I did, however, finally get in touch with my wife, who was very interested in a quick bite, so called Brett and said sure. We got there nearing 2000 hours and had that quick bite.
On the way back to the car, I noticed that my wife was wearing some kick ass little brown boots…and said so (hubby points are very, very important). I followed up complementing her boots with a photo for which Marita Beth was happy to provide her still-booted, red light-bathed feet.
Brown Boots in a Red Glow
Do I get hubby points for taking the photo, too?
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 19 November 2008 )

Listening to:
What About Everything by Carbon Leaf
from Indian Summer

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.3 sec (3/10)
Aperture: f/3.2
Focal Length: 8.6 mm
ISO Speed: 320
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
Software: picnik.com