17 November 2008
Mondays are hard. Mondays are very hard. I worked & played hard all weekend, then had a long drive home Sunday night, only to get in bed and wake up again almost immediately due to the shortness of sleep time. Invariably, Mondays at work are hard with new or different/unexpected things being thrown at me. This Monday was certainly no exception on that front. So, I’m tired & cranky and extremely busy; and during the fall season, I follow all that up with a footy match. I played my final game of the season last night. The team has one more, but I shall be out of town and unable to attend. We played hard, we played well, but in the 40ºF gusty-wind environment, we didn’t play hard enough or well enough to win. By the time I got home, I could add sore, depressed at the loss and more physically tired to the cranky & busy list. Luckily, when I got home, my wife had a glass of Samos close to hand.
Reflections of Samos
I took a drink; I took a photo; I took a shower; I went to bed.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 18 November 2008 )

Listening to:
Winners by Mudmen
from Mudmen

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.167 sec (1/6)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
Software: Adobe Photoshop CS Windows