Renaissance Accessories

24 October 2008

After a full day in my workshop, and never leaving the house to run the errands I had hoped to run, I finally pulled away headed for TRF at about 6 p.m.  I made a stop in Mansfield at the Best Buy (I am trying to figure out what to do with a Garmin GPS that has stopped working), lost track of my cell phone for about half an hour, and finally headed out at 7 o’clock.  Then, a gasoline stop, and a hungry belly stop, and arrival at faire at about 10:20 p.m. 

I greeted and visited with Donny and Mary and Mary’s mom, dealt with some new product, and then settled in to do some more work.  I built four chains of office and three fancy girdles, and laid them all together on a pillow to take a photo.  Exciting day, huh?

Oh, and I’d like to go on record as saying “I’m cold.”  Weather Underground says it’s 51 degrees with 67 percent humidity.  I know I’m glad I have an electric matress pad!  Of course, it’ll be eighty degrees tomorrow, and even warmer on Sunday.  Texas is crazy.

~MB