18 October 2008
Marita Beth went down to the Texas Renaissance Festival last night. I stayed home due to the expense of kenneling two medium-sized dogs for 2 or 3 nights. It’s just gotten out of hand, expense-wise, so we made the difficult decision for me to stay home (I told you that "tomorrow" didn’t get any better). I did get to watch Arsenal stumble through beating Everton, and I did get caught up on some recorded television; but point-of-fact is, I spent most of my day bored out of my skull. The day was lovely, so I kept the backdoor open giving the dogs free reign to bring in all the fallen leaves from the backyard. That also meant that I played with them, and in effort to stave off tedium, I did play with them…a lot. This is Cormac catching a little worse-now-for-the-wear soccer ball.
Catch!
You can’t really tell, but his head is about 5 1/2′ off the ground. This is one of the few successful catches he made. Most of the rest of the throws bounced off his nose making it easy for ‘Tia to catch and return.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 20 October 2008 )

Listening to:
Tulips by Bloc Party
from Veronica Mars Soundtrack

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture: f/4
Focal Length: 14.3 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire, auto mode