13 October 2008
Monday after opening weekend at the Texas Renaissance Festival. Tired and happy to be headed home. The intention was for me to go from TRF straight to work, but things didn’t work the way they had planned.
By the time we got to Roan’s Prairie (20-25% of the way home), I was headachy due to feeling famished. I HAD to have food. So, we stopped at this place,
Prairie Kitchen.
I pulled out my laptop and worked while waiting for my cheeseburger; MB did likewise while waiting for her ham & cheese. We’d both kind of wanted breakfast, but it was closing on 1100 by the time we got there, so we settled for lunch. My goodness that cheeseburger was tasty, as were the fries they served up with it. And very reasonably priced. I’m tempted to stop in on a Friday some night on my way to TRF and have some catfish. The building is non-impressive, and the town even less so, but you can’t go wrong with a cheeseburger like I had. I’ll be back.

I never did make it to the office. But, I was never out of touch either. The joy of the telecommuter.
Cheers

~KR (Written on 15 October 2008)

Listening to:
Wear You Out by TV on the Radio
from Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.004 sec (1/250)
Aperture: f/5.5
Focal Length: 23.2 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire