12 October 2008
Sunday. Hot, muggy & gross…but then again, it’s Houston area Texas in early October. What else is to be expected? I played around the faire a bit today, because apparently even Houstonians thought it was too hot & muggy & gross to come out and play. They sure weren’t spending money, which meant MB didn’t need me in the shop. So, I took my beer and wandered about a bit. But in that kind of air – the kind you practically swim through – there’s only so much beer drinking or wandering about that one can do. Eventually, I settled back into the shop where I at least had good company and overhead fans.
At the end of the day as we were wondering what to do for dinner, I saw on the picnic table outside the back door, this:
Filthy Habit
Blecch.
I smoked for 13 years, so I understand the need, the desire for a drag, I really do. But, I never, even as a bachelor, let my ashtray fill up. Two or three butts tops, and then off to the rubbish bin with it because, frankly, cigarette butts are gross. To find the silver lining, however, you have to look no further than the fact that these butts were indeed in an ashtray rather than stubbed out in the freshly falling leaves and pine needles covering the ground.
One more photo in my "Making the Mundane Interesting" approach.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 14 October 2008 )

Listening to:
Come On Eileen by Dexy’s Midnight Runners
from VH1 100 Greatest Songs of the 80s

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 1 sec (1)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
Software: picnik.com