30 September 2008
So, by now, we all know I like my beer. Nor am I afraid to try new beers. I mean, how else will you find that new special favourite? I’ve had some real skunks over the years, I’ve also found some truly sparkling gems. Both are represented here:
New Glarus & Breckenridge Breweries
The New Glarus Spotted Cow is a fine, easily drinkable beer that goes with every bit of food I’ve paired with it. By contrast, the Summer Wheat from Breckenridge Brewery tastes much like crocodile swill (or at least what I would imagine crocodile swill to taste like). However, I’m also a firm "believer" in the Irish barrel that awaits me upon my demise. So, crocodile swill or not, I drank it. I just won’t buy it again.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 3 October 2008 )

Listening to:
Rag & Bone by White Stripes
from Icky Thump

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.1 sec (1/10)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire