The Crooked Claw! Wednesday, Sep 24 2008 

23 September 2008
Even though I’m still feeling generally icky, I can almost (not quite) always be talked into beer at my favourite watering hole – No Frills Grill. Brett & Jill texted us earlier in the day with the invite “If u r up 2 it, nfg?” How could I possibly refuse such eloquence? 🙂
We found, while there, that tomorrow (today, as of this writing) the 24th of September is their one year anniversary! So, we took a bunch of silly photos to help commemorate that momentous occasion.
Beware the Claw!
Here Brett is threatening Jill with his patented “Crooked Claw” hand hold and she is just simply “terrified”! 🙂
Happy Anniversary Brett & Jill!
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 24 September 2008 )

Listening to:
White Wedding by Billy Idol
from VH1 100 Greatest Songs

(I didn’t even realize as I was typing this, that I was listening to White Wedding)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.4 sec (2/5)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire

To the Rescue Wednesday, Sep 24 2008 

22 September 2008
I’ve been sick. I started feeling puny last Wednesday and that carried into Thursday. Then, I was back at work on Friday, but by Saturday evening, I was puny again and Sunday I was feeble and pathetic. Monday, although I went to work, but also bad and I’m sure my co-workers don’t appreciate the continual hacking going on in my office. So, on the way home Monday night, I stopped at the store and purchased some Alka-Seltzer Cold & Cough medicine. I took some almost as soon as I got home
To the Rescue
(who knew it was going to be pink?), and almost immediately stopped coughing. Twenty minutes later, while lounging in front of the TV, I dozed off into blissful, cough-free sleep. Now, if it would only stay cough-free.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 24 September 2008 )

Listening to:
So Long, Marianne by Leonard Cohen
from The Best of Leonard Cohen

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.04 sec (1/25)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire