Dog on a Tile Floor Thursday, Sep 18 2008 

15 September 2008
Dog on a tile floor at feeding time.
Sometimes I make them do things in exchange for their food. Tonight, I made Cormac simply lay down.
Dog on a Tile Floor
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 18 September 2008 )

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 250
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash fired, auto mode, red-eye reduction

Clearing the Way Thursday, Sep 18 2008 

14 September 2008
Sunday. A day of rest. Yeah, not really. This is Marita Beth’s first Sunday home since June and we made a much-needed trip out to the Scarborough Renaissance Festival. We’re hoping that this off-season will be the time when we are able to expand the back of my shop into viable storage & living quarters. But, to do that we needed to take measurements of the existing structure and of the available land. But, to do that, we had to clear away the "jungle" that grows in our absence. Here’s my wife taking her determination & shears to the massive weed population:
Clearing
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 17 September 2008 )

Listening to:
9 Minutes of Woo by Needfire
from Live in Batesville

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.01 sec (1/100)
Aperture: f/5.5
Focal Length: 23.2 mm
ISO Speed: 320
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire, auto mode

Joe and the Polka Dotted Umbrella Thursday, Sep 18 2008 

13 September 2008
Not knowing what Ike was going to do, we waited until the very last moment to decide & purchase our tickets for Grapefest. We go every year, and every year we enjoy it. This year, it was a different style of enjoyment than previous outings. Ike had scared off most everyone, and of the 700 tickets available for the "People’s Choice" tasting, only 151 were sold. It was practically deserted. Of course, this didn’t bode well for the vendors, and in fact, most vendors didn’t even bother to show for this rainy, windy Saturday. I’m hoping the previous Thursday & Friday nights and Sunday were better for everyone. But, of course, we are perfectly capable of making our own fun, and we did.
Joe
This is my friend, Joe, proving that with imagination and a who-cares attitude anything is possible. Even fun at a mostly empty wine festival during a hurricane.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 17 September 2008 )

Listening to:
Relight My Fire (UK Radio Version) by Lulu & Take That
from The Best Party…Ever!

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire, auto mode

Moleskine Diet Thursday, Sep 18 2008 

12 September 2008
In a massive effort to lose all the weight I’ve gained since I stopped playing football a year ago, I’m on a diet. The diet consists of a very basic principle: eat when hungry, but make sure my calorie intake is less than my calorie burn. So, I’m carefully recording all meals and activity in a moleskine I carry for that purpose. I even have a device on my computer that every 44 minutes stops me from working with the message "Get up! Go get some exercise" I began my diet the same week I began playing football again, so hopefully come the holiday season I’ll be down a few pounds (I’m aiming for 12 pounds lost by the end of November).
Diet
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 17 September 2008 )

Listening to:
Feel Alright (Live) by Damned
from The Captain’s Birthday Party – Live at the Roundhouse

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.167 sec (1/6)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire

Foosball Thursday, Sep 18 2008 

11 September 2008
The Game of Foosball
The game of Foosball. Recently, friends of mine that I normally play pool with, have started playing foosball instead. I don’t get it. Perhaps my hand-eye coordination isn’t great enough. Perhaps it’s just too different from real football that I can’t wrap my head around it. Either way, I don’t like foosball, never have. I’ve played it with these friends just to make sure I wasn’t being stubborn. But, the reality is…I just don’t like foosball.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 17 September 2008 )

Listening to:
With Portfolio by Mogwai
from Young Team

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.05 sec (1/20)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire