Headed Home Tuesday, Sep 16 2008 

10 September 2008
Headed home from Miami after a successful trip. Our contractor left earlier in the day, while the vendor and I shuttled to the airport together and discussed the business bits of the trip. As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I think the trip was a success…a think I don’t always have after a station visit.
Headed Home
This is the very end of Terminal E at the Miami International Airport. And, it’s the only photo I took today despite numerous, wonderful opportunities. It is what it is.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 16 September 2008 )

Listening to:
Swear it Again by Westlife
from Westlife

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 250
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire

Fiery Phoenix Tuesday, Sep 16 2008 

9 September 2008
Back in Miami for another station visit. This time it was for a much needed software upgrade to the handheld scanning devices in use at the station level. I, our application vendor, and a contractor descended on Miami from three different ports of call, and knocked out the upgrade in a few hours. We then spent some time walking about, seeing it in action, making sure there were no issues, and placating station management. All in all, a good business trip.
Needless to say, after the day was done, a tall drink and a meal was on order. We went next door to the Catch of the Day, walking through a trailing arm of Hurricane Ike to get there. The walk is only about 70 yards, but by the time I got there I was wet to the core. Sore from the previous nights soccer game, I was unable to run, so I was considerably more wet than my colleagues who ran, smartly, on ahead of me. After an excellent meal (Argentinian Churrasco) and a mojito, we retired back to the hotel bar for a nightcap.
The Crowne Plaza in Miami has this "What’s in the Stars" campaign and have drink talkers about the place in the form of a recipe wheel. This photo is of the Scorpio (my sign) drink, which if memory serves is called a "Fiery Phoenix"
The Scorpio or Flaming Phoenix
Tasty, although the bartender admitted to this being his first one to make. I think once he learns the proper portions, it will be excellent. So, if you find yourself in Miami, visit the Crowne Plaza and have yourself a drink corresponding to your sign.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 16 September 2008 )

Listening to:
Holiday in the Sun by Sex Pistols
D.O.A.: A Rite of Passage

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.2 sec (1/5)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire