Beading Complete

27 August 2008

I had a lot of fun with the beading design for McKenna’s underskirt.  I have finally decided, in light of the fact that almost-nine-year-olds grow A LOT in a year’s time, that the underskirt is done, now.  I finished my beading motif, and added the last of the accenting rimsets, and it’s done.  Tomorrow I will build her a little “Juliet” cap and call the project complete.  Or, at least as complete as it can be until she tries it on, and I see if I need to tweak it.  I am delighted with the results.  Her skirts, especially, are stunning, if I do say so myself.  I hope she likes the princess she’ll see in the mirror!

I can hardly believe that our time here is almost over.  The end of Bristol each year, is bittersweet.  How I love summers in Wisconsin!  And, how I long to be home with my husband. 

In light of the summer ending, today was the day Kelly and I had set aside to sort through her little storage garage, and move her stuff to a better location.  That wasn’t exactly fun, but it was rather satisfying.  And dinner, was once again with our dear friends Larry and Denise—tonight’s menu was chicken parmigiana!  Yum!

~MB